Website Accessibility

Independent Living Centers

Photo Ability Tools March 2014 Northern California In-Person Meeting.
Ability Tools meeting at Contra Costa College in San Pablo.

AT Advocates are community based, information and referral specialists who can assist consumers with a variety of assistive technology issues. They work at Independent Living Centers in California.

Some independent living centers have programs which enable consumers to try out different types of devices.

The independent living centers in the cities listed below have AT advocates on staff. There are 29 independent living centers with 30 additional branch offices around the state. Centers that do not have AT advocates on staff are still valuable resources for information on assistive technology. To locate the center nearest you or find more information on any of the ILCs or satellite offices, visit the Find ILC page at the CFILC website.

Dayle McIntosh Center (DMC)

AT Advocate: Jose Pena
jpena@daylemc.org

Location: 501 N. Brookhurst Street, #102
Anaheim, CA 92801

Phone: 714-621-3300 x308
714-663-2087 TTY

Fax: 714-663-2094

Website: http://daylemc.org

Counties Served: Orange

Satellite Offices: South Orange County Office
24031 El Toro Rd, #320
Laguna Hills, CA 92653
Phone: (949) 460-7784
Fax: (949) 855-8742
TTY: (949) 855-6749

Placer Independent Resource Services (PIRS)

AT Advocate: Helene Ferreira
hferreir@pirs.org

Location: 11768 Atwood Drive #129
Auburn, CA 95603

Phone: 530-885-6100
530-885-0326 TTY

Fax: 530- 885-3032
Days/Hours: Monday - Friday / 8:30am - 5:00pm

Website: http://pirs.org

Counties Served: Alpine, El Dorado, Placer

Independent Living Center of Kern County (ILCKC)

AT Advocate: Luis Ortega
luis@ilcofkerncounty.org

Location: 5251 Office Park Drive, Suite 200
Bakersfield, CA 93309

Phone: 800-529-9541
661-369-8966 TTY

Fax: 661-325-6702

Website: http://ilcofkerncounty.org

Counties Served: Kern

Center for Independent Living, Inc. (CIL)

AT Advocate: Jeshua Aveno
javeno@thecil.org

Location: 3075 Adeline Street
Berkeley, CA 94703

Phone: 510-841-4776
(510) 848-3101 TTY

Fax: (510) 841-6168

Website: http://thecil.org

Counties Served: Alameda

Satellite Offices: Alameda Office
2490 Mariner Square Loop, Suite 210
Alameda, CA. 94501
Phone: 510-841-4776
Fax: (510) 763-4910
Fruitvale Office
1470 Fruitvale Ave
Oakland, CA 94601
Phone: (510) 536-2271
Fax: (510) 261-2968

Disability Action Center (DAC)

AT Advocate: Dwight Phillips
dwightp@actioncenter.org

Location: 1161 East Avenue
Chico, CA 95926

Phone: 530-893-8527 x205
530-893-8527 TTY

Fax: 530-893-8574

Website: http://actionctr.org

Counties Served: Butte, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama

Satellite Offices: Redding
2876 Park Marina Dr.
Redding, CA 96001
Phone: (530) 242-8550

Service Center for Independent Life (SCIL)

AT Advocates: Patrick Tran
patrick@scil-ilc.org
Chelsea Pearson
chelsea@scil-ilc.org

Location: 107 Spring Street
Claremont, CA 91711

Phone: 909-621-6722
909-445-0726 TTY

Fax: 909- 445-0727

Website: http://scil-ilc.org

Counties Served: Los Angeles

Independent Living Resources of Solano and Contra Costa Counties (ILR)

AT Advocates: Eddie Lopez
eddiel@ilrscc.org
Jim Burnett
jimb@ilrscc.org

Location: 1850 Gateway Blvd., Ste. 170
Concord, CA 94520

Phone: (925) 363-7293
(925) 363-7293 TTY

Fax: (925) 363-7296

Website: http://ilrscc.org

Counties Served: Contra Costa, Solano

Satellite Offices: Contra Costa Office
3727 Sunset Lane #103
Antioch, CA 94509
Phone: (925) 755-0934
Solano Office
450 Chadbourne Rd, Ste. C
Fairfield, CA 94534
Phone: (707) 435-8174
Fax: (707) 435-8177

Southern California Resource Services for Independent Living (SCRS-IL)

AT Advocate: Ana Rocha
arocha@scrs-ilc.org

Location: 7830 Quill Drive, Suite D
Downey, CA 90242

Phone: 562-862-6531
562-869-0931 TTY

Fax: 562-923-5274

Website: http://scrs-ilc.org

Counties Served: Los Angeles

Tri-County Independent Living (TCILC)

AT Advocates: Juliannah Harris
Juliannah@tilinet.org
Elizabeth Stebbins
elizabeth@tilinet.org

Location: 139 Fifth Street
Eureka, CA 95501

Phone: 707-445-8404
No TTY

Fax: 707-445-9751

Website: http://tilinet.org

Counties Served: Del Norte, Humboldt, Trinity

Resources for Independence Central Valley (RICV)

AT Advocate: Gerald Jones
gjones@ricv.org

Location: 3008 North Fresno Street
Fresno, CA 93703

Phone: 1-800-244-2274 x107
No TTY

Fax: (559) 221-2340

Website: http://ricv.org

Counties Served: Fresno, Kings, Madera, Merced, Tulare

Satellite Offices: Merced
710 West 18th St, #11
Merced, CA 95340
Phone: (800) 244-2274
Fax: (209) 725-9153
Visalia
425 East Oak Ave
Visalia, CA 93291
Phone: (800) 244-2274

FREED Center for Independent Living (FREED)

AT Advocates: Jeff Samco
jeff@freed.org
Kimi Barnes
kimi@freed.org

Location: 435 Sutton Way
Grass Valley, CA 95945

Phone: (530) 477-3333
(530) 477-8194 TTY

Fax: (530) 477-8184

Website: http://freed.org

Counties Served: Colusa, Nevada, Sierra, Sutter, Yuba

Satellite Offices: Yuba-Sutter
1100 Butte House Road, Suite #120
Yuba City, CA 95991
Phone: (530) 742-4474
Fax: (530) 742-4476

Community Resources for Independent Living (CRIL)

AT Advocates: Michael Galvan
michael.galvan@crilhayward.org
Valerie Booth
valerie.booth@crilhayward.org

Location: 439 A Street
Hayward, CA 94541

Phone: 510-881-5743
510-881-0218 TTY

Fax: 510-881-1593

Website: http://crilhayward.org

Counties Served: Alameda

Satellite Offices: Tri-Valley Office
3311 Pacific Ave
Livermore, CA 94550
Phone: (925) 371-1531
TTY: (925) 371-1532
Tri-Cities Office
39155 Liberty St, #A100
Fremont, CA 94538
Phone: (510) 794-5735

Disabled Resources Center, Inc. (DRC)

AT Advocates: Vincent Johnson
vjohnson@drcinc.org
Samantha Mam
smam@drcinc.org

Location: 2750 E Spring Street, Suite 100
Long Beach, CA 90806

Phone: (562) 427-1000
(562) 427-1366 TTY

Fax: (562) 427-2027

Website: http://drcinc.org

Counties Served: Los Angeles

Disability Community Resource Center (DCRC)

AT Advocate: Keith Williams
keith@dcrc.co

Location: 12901 Venice Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90066

Phone: 310-390-3611 x243
No TTY

Fax: 310-390-4906

Website: http://dcrc.co

Counties Served: Los Angeles

Communities Actively Living Independent and Free (CALIF)

AT Advocate: Sergio Garibay
sgaribay@calif-ilc.org

Location: 634 South Spring Street, 2nd Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90014

Phone: (213) 627-0477
(213) 623-9502 TTY

Fax: (213) 627-0477

Website: http://califilc.webs.com

Counties Served: Los Angeles

Disability Resource Agency for Independent Living (DRAIL)

AT Advocates: Michelle Rosado
michelle@drail.org
Jennifer Priest
jenniferp@drail.org
Jorge Pimental
Jorge@drail.org

Location: 1101 Sylvan Ave A-25
Modesto, CA 95354

Phone: 209-521-7260
209-576-2409 TTY

Fax: 209-521-4763

Website: http://drail.org

Counties Served: Amador, Calaveras, Mariposa, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, Tuolumne

Satellite Offices: Murphys Office
999 Highway 4
Murphys, CA 95247
(209) 477-8143
(209) 465-5643 TTY
(888) 398-5907 Video Phone Relay Service

Community Access Center (CAC)

AT Advocates: Leonard Ortega
atcoor@ilcac.org
Luke Hsieh
ilsup2@ilcac.org

Location: 6848 Magnolia Avenue, Suite 150
Riverside, CA 92506

Phone: (951) 274-0358
(951) 274-0834 TTY

Fax: (951) 274-0833

Website: http://ilcac.org

Counties Served: Riverside

Satellite Offices: Palm Desert
74-390 Hwy 111, #A
Palm Desert, CA 92260
Phone: (760) 568-9301
Fax: (760) 568-9319
TTY: (760) 568-9320
Perris/Menifee
2055 N Perris Blvd., Suite C1
Perris, CA 92571-2509
Phone: (951) 263-0708
Desert Hot Springs
14-201 Palm Desert, #108
Desert Hot Springs, CA 92204
Phone: (760) 288-3313
Fax: (760) 288-2854

Resources for Independent Living (RIL)

AT Advocate: Brandi Bluel
brandib@ril-sacramento.org

Location: 420 I Street, Level B: Suite 3
Sacramento, CA 95814

Phone: 916-446-3074
916-446-3074 TTY

Fax: 916-446-2443

Website: http://ril-sacramento.org

Counties Served: Sacramento, Yolo

Central Coast Center for Independent Living (CCCIL)

AT Advocate: Brenda Cardoza
bcardoza@cccil.org

Location: 318 Cayuga Street, Suite 208
Salinas, CA 93901

Phone: (831) 757-2968
(831) 757-3949 TTY

Fax: (831) 757-5549

Website: http://cccil.org

Counties Served: Monterey, San Benito, Santa Cruz

Satellite Offices: Santa Cruz County
1350 41st Ave, #101
Capitola, CA 95010
Phone: (831) 462-8720
Fax: (831) 462-8727
TTY: (831) 462-8729

Rolling Start Center for Independent Living (RSI)

AT Advocates: Cathy Cosgrove
ccosgrove@rollingstart.com
Fernando Olivarez
folivarez@rollingstart.com

Location: 1955 S. Hunts Lane
San Bernardino, CA 92408

Phone: (909) 890-9516
(909) 884-7396 TTY

Fax: (909) 386-7446

Website: http://rollingstart.com

Counties Served: Inyo, Mono, San Bernardino

Satellite Offices: Hesperia
15550 Main Street #C12
Hesperia, CA 92345
Phone: (760) 949-7626

Access to Independence (A2I)

AT Advocate: Sonia Silva
ssilva@accesstoindependence.org

Location: 8885 Rio San Diego Drive, Suite 131
San Diego, CA 92108

Phone: (619) 293-3500
(619) 293-7757 TTY

Fax: (619) 293-3508

Website: http://accesstoindependence.org

Counties Served: Imperial, San Diego

Satellite Offices: Imperial Valley
321 Wake Ave.
El Centro, CA 92231
Phone: (760) 768-2044
Fax: (760) 768-4977
TDD: (760) 768-0466

Independent Living Resource Center San Francisco (ILRCSF)

AT Advocate: Marisol Ferrante
marisol@ilrcsf.org

Location: 825 Howard Street, Street Level
San Francisco, CA 94103

Phone: (415) 543-6222 / (628)231-2696 (Direct)
(415) 543-6698 TTY

Fax: (415) 543-6318

Website: http://ilrcsf.org

Counties Served: San Francisco

Silicon Valley Independent Living Center (SVILC)

AT Advocate: Joe Escalante
joee@svilc.org

Location: 25 N. 14th Street, Suite 1000
San Jose, CA 95112

Phone: 408.894.9041
408.894.9012 TTY

Fax: 408.894.9050

Website: http://svilc.org

Counties Served: Santa Clara

Satellite Offices: Gilroy
7881 Church Street, Suite C
Gilroy, CA 95020
Phone: 408.843.9100
TTY: 408.842.4791
Fax: 408.842.4791

Center for Independence of Individuals with Disabilities (CID)

AT Advocates: Steve Freier
assistivetechnology@cidsanmateo.org
Vincent Lopez
vlopez@cidsanmateo.org

Location: 2001 Winward Way, Suite 103
San Mateo, CA 94402

Phone: (650) 645-1780
(650) 522-9313 TTY

Fax: (650) 645-1785

Website: http://cidsanmateo.org

Counties Served: San Mateo

Satellite Offices: San Bruno Branch
1590 El Camino Real, Suite C
San Bruno, CA 94066
Phone: (650) 589-8994
Fax: (650) 589-8995
TTY: (650) 589-8170

Marin Center for Independent Living (MCIL)

AT Advocate: Tonique McNair
tonique@marincil.org

Location: 710 Fourth Street
San Rafael, CA 94901

Phone: (415) 459-6245 x18
(415) 459-7027 TTY

Fax: 415-459-7047

Website: http://marincil.org

Counties Served: Marin

Independent Living Resource Center (ILRC)

AT Advocates: James Cencer
jcencer@ilrc-trico.org
Crystal Harmon
charmon@ilrc-trico.org

Location: 423 W. Victoria Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Phone: (805) 963-0595 / (805) 284-9051 (Video)
No TTY

Fax: (805) 963-1350

Website: http://ilrc-trico.org

Counties Served: San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, Ventura

Satellite Offices: San Luis Obispo
1411 Marsh Street, Suite 109
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
(805) 462-1162 Voice/Text (TTY)
(805) 464-3203 (Video Phone)
(805) 752-1261 Fax
Santa Maria
222 West Carmen Lane, Suite 106
Santa Maria, CA 93458
(805) 925-0015 Voice/Text (TTY)
(805) 354-5948 (Video Phone)
(805) 332-3213 Fax
Ventura
702 County Square Drive, Suite 105
Ventura, CA 93003
(805) 650-5993 Voice/Text (TTY)
(805) 256-1036 (Video Phone)
(805) 650-9278 Fax

Disability Services and Legal Center (DSLC)

AT Advocate: Suzie Lindsay
suzie@mydslc.org

Location: 521 Mendocino Avenue
Santa Rosa, CA 95401

Phone: (707) 528-2745 / (707) 636-3074 (Direct)
(707) 528-2151 TTY

Fax: (707) 528-9477

Website: http://disabilityserviceandlegal.org

Counties Served: Lake, Mendocino, Napa, Sonoma

Satellite Offices: Napa Branch
1040 Main St, #208
Napa, CA 94559
Phone: (707) 258-0270
Fax: (707) 258-0275
TTY: (707) 258-0274
Mendocino/Lake Branch
415 Talmage, #B
Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone: (707) 463-8875
Fax: (707) 463-8878
TTY: (707) 462-4498

Independent Living Center Southern California (ILCSC)

AT Advocate: Staff
ilcsc@ilcsc.org

Location: 14407 Gilmore Street, #101
Van Nuys, CA 91401

Phone: 818.785.6934
818.785.7097 TTY

Fax:

Website: http://ilcsc.org

Counties Served: Los Angeles